Moving - education

The Orange region offers an array of education providers, from preschool through to tertiary education, including Charles Sturt University and TAFE.

The Orange region offers education from both independent and public schools.

We have 6 public primary schools and 5 independent primary schools located within the city boundaries. There are a large number of primary schools located in various rural localities, villages and towns.

Orange has two public and four private high schools to choose from. There are also high schools in the larger towns outside Orange.

In addition, Orange has a school catering for students with special needs from Kindergarten to Year 12. The Anson Street School has an outstanding reputation for the quality of education and pastoral care offered to their students.

In addition to primary and secondary schools, Orange is also the head campus for the former Western Institute of TAFE and a campus of Charles Sturt University. There is also representation from Sydney University School of Rural Health and Newcastle University Centre for Rural & Remote Mental Health.